Exxon - On and on...
Poppsykosen Antologi IV
Psyko Records 1997 - PCD008
1. On and on (5:11) Lyrics Chords
2. Fuck me Jesus (6:09) Lyrics Chords
3. Natten (4:59) Lyrics Chords
4. Mirakler (4:51) Lyrics Chords
5. Længsler og løgne (7:04) Lyrics Chords
6. Dig og mig (4:10) Lyrics Chords
7. Bliv dog i nat! (5:02) Lyrics Chords
8. Memory Lane (5:52) Lyrics Chords
9. Mayday (3:34) Lyrics Chords
10. Bittersød Natskygge (4:45) Lyrics Chords

Music and lyrics: Orla Hylleberg Eriksen

Orla Hylleberg Eriksen - Guitars, Keyboards (incl. Bass), Drum- and PC programmings and Vocals

Recorded 1989-1992

1989 (1)
1990 (2, 3, 4)
1991 (5, 6, 7, 8)
1992 (9, 10)

Produced by Orla Hylleberg Eriksen

In the years to follow I just kept on writing songs in the ordinary rock vein. "On and on" was the first song with english lyrics. Yet the most songs were in Danish. However the new decade would invoke yet another revolution in my songwriting. The PC-Sequencer.

In 1991 I bought my first PC and the year after I got a MIDI-interface and a sequencer program. Now I could try out ideas and write things that I never would be able to play myself. It seemed to be a major advantage, but it had a drawback. I was not able to communicate my ideas to the others in the band the way I used to, by playing it.

Another advantage was though that I could reduce the ping-pong between my tape-recorders and thus improve the sound quality, so it, however, seemed to be the way to go. The last two songs on the CD was made that way. The sequencer, however, demanded new equipment, so in 1992 I bought a Korg M1 Rack module, which was multi-timbral, which means that it could play 8 different instruments at the same time!